Ottawa River Power Generation

ORPC Outage Log

Sunday, October 15, 2017

  • Almonte - A tree made contact with the line causing 12 customers to lose service for 30 minutes. 

Sunday, October 8, 2017

  • Pembroke - Due to a loss of supply 7138 customers lost power for 20 minutes. 

Friday, September 29, 2017

  • Pembroke - Due to a vehicle accident one customer lost service for 40 minutes.

Friday, September 29, 2017

  • Pembroke - Due to equipment failure 2475 customers were wihout power for an hour. 

Tuseday, August 22, 2017

  • Almonte - During a storm a tree made contact with the line cuasing 120 to lose service for an hour. 

Monday, August 21, 2017

  • Pembroke - While conducting maintenance on Boundary Rd. an outage occurred that lasted for 30 minutes. 

Sunday, August 13, 2017

  • Pembroke - there was an outage to six customers due to animal contact.

Saturday, August 14, 2017

  • Pembroke - Due to adverse weather there was an outage to 623 customers that lasted for an hour.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

  • Pembroke - A pole broke and caused an outage to three customers.  The crew was able to install a new pole and transfer the service within seven hours. 

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

  • Pembroke - A storm swept through the area and caused two outages. The first outage affected 415 customers and the second outage affected 45 customers.  The crews were able to restore power within 30 minutes. 

Friday, July 28, 2017

  • Pembroke - A truck made contact with the wires and caused an outage to 14 customers that lasted for three hours.

Sunday, July 12, 2017

  • Pembroke - A Bell pole broke and the crew replaced it and transferred the services.  This outage affected two customers for an hour and a half.

 Tuesday, July 11, 2017

  • Pembroke - A HH water truck hit a hydro pole on the corner of Lake St. and Christie St.  The water truck broke the pole in two places.  This accident caused four customers to be without power for six hours.

Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Almonte - Adverse weather caused an outage to 250 customers. The crew was able to restore power within an hour.
  • There was a second outage in Almonte that was due to lightning.  The crew was able to repair the damages and restore power in five and a half hours.

Friday, July 7, 2017

  • Killaloe - Due to a loss of supply from Hydro One caused by a storm that went through the area 376 customers were without power for 40 minutes. 
  • Pembroke - Due to a loss of supply from Hydro One from the effects of a storm 7138 customers were without power for five minutes.

Sunday, June 25, 2017

  • Almonte - A tree fell on a single service and caused an outage that lasted for an hour and a half.

Saturday, June 17, 2017

  • Pembroke - Due to vegetation on the lines there was an outage that lasted for an hour and a half. 

Friday, June 16, 2017

  • There was an outage in Pembroke due to Tree Contact.  The outage lasted 2 hours. 

Saturday, May 28, 2017

  • Due to squirrel contact there was an outage in Killaloe affecting six customers.

Thursday, May 26, 2017

  • A squirrel caused an outage in Pembroke to 13 customers.  The crew was able to restore power in 40 minutes.

Wednesday, May 25, 2017

  • A pole fire caused an outage in Pembroke the crew was able to localize the outage which made them able to restore power to 285 customers.  Only four customers remained without power as the crew continued to work.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

  • Due to a storm that swept through the area a tree fell on some lines and broke a pole causing an outage to Pembroke affecting 11 customers.  The outage lasted 10 hours.
  • Beachburg was also affected by the storm.   153 customers were without power for 4.5 hours.
  • Due to a loss of supply from Hydro One Almonte was without power for 3 hours.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

  • There was an outage in Pembroke to 300 customers. The crew was able to restore power within an hour.

Monday, May 15, 2017

  • Squirrels caused an outage at Germania Club Pembroke. 

Sunday, May 14, 2017

  • There was a planned outage in Beachburg to replace poles and transfer conductor to five poles.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

  • There was an outage in Pembroke that lasted for 35 mins.  Crews patrolled the lines and were not able to locate the issue.

Monday, May 1, 2017

  • Due to a loss of supply from Hydro One, Killaloe was without power.

Friday, April 28, 2017

  • There was a planned outage in Pembroke so that the crew could transfer dead-end 12KV conductors.

Friday, April 7, 2017

  • Due to a loss of supply from Hydro One Killaloe was without power. 

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

  • Due to high winds there was an outage to 45 customers.  The crew was able to reclose the circuit and restore power in an hour. 

Sunday, February 5, 2017

  • Defective equipment caused an outage to six customers.  The crew was able to replace the faulty wire and restore power in 53 minutes.

Friday, January 20, 2017

  • An outage in Pembroke affecting 45 customers lasted for 30 minutes.  The crew patrolled the lines and feeder and were able to restore power efficiently.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

  • Due to a loss of supply from Hydro One Almonte was without power for five hours. 

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

  • An outage occurred in Almonte due freezing rain and broken tree branches.  The crew was able to restore power to the 30 customers within 3 hours.
  • A second outage occurred at 9:40 a.m. because of the storm affecting 100 customers power was restored at 11:15 a.m. 

Emergency Preparedness

  In the event of an emergency or a extended power outage...Are you ready?